Walt Pesterfield

Walt Pesterfield will soon join the Colorado Department of Corrections as its new Director of Parole.

Scott Gurley

Scott Gurley recently joined Sundt Construction Inc. as project engineer for the contractor’s California district.

Carla Cesario

Carla Cesario has been named the interim chief operating officer for Corizon, a nationwide correctional health care provider.

Jose Morales

The Georgia Department of Corrections recently announced the reassignment of Jose Morales to warden of the Long State Prison in Ludowici.

Michael White

The Mississippi Department of Corrections has named Michael White as the new superintendent of the Central Mississippi Correctional Facility in Pearl.

Harlan Trombley

Harlan Trombley
Harlan Trombley has joined the Montana Department of Corrections as the state’s new American Indian Liaison.

Brian Walsh

President Obama recently recognized Peninsula College Corrections Education Director Brian Walsh as a Connected Educator and a Champion of Change.

Joe Rhodes

Former three-term Pennsylvania State Representative Joe Rhodes Jr. died recently at the age of 66.

Michael A. Tidwell

On Nov. 1, Michael A. Tidwell began his tenure as the new Chief Corrections Deputy with the Orleans Parish Sheriff’s Office.

Kati Booth

Lieutenant Kati Booth, with Utah’s Summit County Sheriff’s Office, has been awarded the Utah Jail Commander of the Year award by the Utah Sheriff’s Association.