Kenneth Kolthoff

Iowa’s 1st Judicial District Department of Correctional Services’ board of directors recently appointed Kenneth Kolthoff as its new director.

David Farmer

David Farmer, acting interim regional jails executive director for the state of West Virginia will serve in the post permanently following a recent decision by the West Virginia Regional Jail and Correctional Facility Authority (RJA) Board of Directors.

Kelly Harrington

Kelly Harrington has been appointed director of the Division of Adult Institutions at the California Department of Corrections and Rehabilitation, where he has been acting director since 2014 and served as deputy director of facility operations from 2013 to 2014.

Abby McIntire

Abby McIntire was recently promoted to deputy warden at Blackburn Correctional Complex in Lexington, Ky.

Donald Stolworthy

Donald Stolworthy recently announced his resignation as head of the Illinois Department of Corrections.

Jacquelyn Banks

Jacquelyn Banks, a correctional professional with nearly 30 years of experience working in three states, is the new superintendent of the South Mississippi Correctional Institution (SMCI).

Rene Rieder Jr.

Rene Rieder Jr., CPP, PSP, CMAS, CHS-IV, has been promoted to an associate principal with Arup, a multidisciplinary engineering and consulting firm.

Mitch Lucas

Charleston County, S.C. Assistant and Jail Administrator Sheriff Mitch Lucas was recently elected president of the American Jail Association during the group’s 34th annual training conference in Charlotte, N.C.

Joel Davidson

Joel Davidson has joined AECOM as vice president, justice lead, U.S. East.

John D. Ferguson

Nashville, Tenn.-based Corrections Corporation of America, America’s largest owner of partnership correctional and detention facilities, announced that Chairman John D. Ferguson will retire from the board of directors and not stand for re-election in 2016.